Staff Directory

ICS staff is dedicated to making this a successful academic experience for your students.

Our Staff

Administration

Margaret Kinney

Margaret Kinney
Principal
Email: mkinneykrepel@lwsd.org

Mike O'Donnell
Associate Principal
Email: modonnell@lwsd.org

Mamoona Zia

Mamoona Zia
Office Manager
Email: mzia@lwsd.org
 

Sue Austin

Sue Austin
Secretary
Email: saustin@lwsd.org
 

Anita AxeAnita Axe
Secretary, part time
9 AM - 1 PM
Email: aaxe@lwsd.org

Melna Skillingstead

Melna Skillingstead
Healthroom and Attendance Secretary, Student Services
Office hours: 8 am-2 pm
Email: mskillingstead@lwsd.org

Zac Aquino
Security/Campus Monitor
Office hours: 7 am-3:30 pm
Email: zaquino@lwsd.org

Counseling and Special Services

Lis Christiansen

Lis Christiansen
Comprehensive Counselor
Office hours: 7:30-3:00 by appointment only
Email: lchristiansen@lwsd.org

Kelsey Cummings

Kelsey Cummings
College and Career Counselor
Office hours: 7:30-3:00
Email: kelcummings@lwsd.org

Erin-Adele Haley

Erin-Adele Haley
Special Education Teacher, 504 Monitor for ICS and Community School
Office hours: by appointment
Email: ehaley@lwsd.org

Marta Hoge
Instructional Assistant
Office hours: 7:30-11:30 AM
Email: mahoge@lwsd.org

Jennifer HarkestadJennifer Harkestad
District Nurse for ICS/CS, Lakeview El, and Peter Kirk El
Office hours: CS/ICS, Mondays and Wednesdays 8-4:30, itinerant schedule subject to change
Email: jharkestad@lwsd.org

Library

Amber PetersonAmber Peterson
Librarian
Email: ampeterson@lwsd.org

Qingyue Yang
Library Aide
Email: qiyang@lwsd.org

Art

Melissa Nelson

Melissa Nelson
Art level 2 and Honors Art level 4
Office hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday 2:05 to 3:05 
Email: menelson@lwsd.org

Mark Rayder

Mark Rayder

Art level 1, Honors Art Level 5, Advertising – CTE
Office hours: Monday and Thursday: 2:15 - 4:00pm, Friday: 2:15 - 3:00pm, Tuesday and Wednesday: 6:30 - 7:15am
Email: mrayder@lwsd.org

Hannah Welsh
Art: Grades 6 and 9
Office hours: Monday/Tuesday/Thursday 2:05-3:35pm, by appointment only
Email: hwelsh@lwsd.org

Humanities and International Studies

Victoria Castaneda

Victoria Castaneda (on leave)
Humanities and International Studies
Email: vcastaneda@lwsd.org
 

Aleksandra FraleighAleksandra Fraleigh
International Studies 2 & 3, Law & Justice
Office hours: Mon/Tues/Thurs/2:05 PM – 2:45 PM +Scheduled Wednesdays and Fridays p.m.-Student, Parents by appointment only
Email: afraleigh@lwsd.org

Meggan HoulihanMeggan Houlihan
International Studies 1 & 4
Office hours: M/T/Th/F 7:00 AM-7:30 AM, 2:05 PM-2:30 pm, by appointment
Email: mhoulihan@lwsd.org

Randy Huberman

Randy Huberman
Introduction to International Studies, International Studies 5 & 6, Psychology
Office hours: M, Tu, F 2:05 PM - 3:05 PM, Wed, Thurs, Fri 7:00 AM – 7:30 AM
Email: rhuberman@lwsd.org

Lauren JacksonLauren Jackson
Humanities 2, Humanities 4, Study Skills
Office hours: Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri 2:10-3:10
Email: lajackson@lwsd.org

Paul PlankPaul Plank
Humanities 3, Honors Humanities 6, AP English Literature, Film Studies
Office hours: M, T, Th, F 2:10-3:10
Email: pplank@lwsd.org

James Snowden
Humanities I and V
Office hours: 7-7:30am; 2-3:10pm (daily)
Email: jsnowden@lwsd.org

Mathematics and Science

Greg GibsonGreg Gibson
AP Physics, Physics, Advanced Algebra
Office hours: daily 30 min before & after school (except Wed PM)
Email: ggibson@lwsd.org

Dana HsiDana Hsi
Honors and AP Chemistry
Office hours: Tu-F 7-7:25 am; M,Th,F lunch or by appt
Email: dhsi@lwsd.org

Chanhee Kim
Algebra 1 & Algebra 2 Honors
Office hours: 30 minutes before/after school, except Wednesday PM
Email: ckim@lwsd.org

Tim McFaulTimothy McFaul
Environmental Biology; AP/Honors Biology; Anatomy and Physiology (Biotechnology)
Office hours: 6:45-7:30 AM (M-F); 2:15-4:00 PM (M, T, Th, F)
Email: tmcfaul@lwsd.org

Nancy SullivanNancy Sullivan
Honors Geometry, Honors Math Analysis and AP Calculus AB
Office hours: M-F 6:45-7:20; T/Th 2:10-3:00
Email: nasullivan@lwsd.org

Lindsey SwezeaLindsey Swezea
6th grade math, 7th grade math
Email: lswezea@lwsd.org

 

Julia Vasiliauskas

Julia Vasiliauskas
6th grade Integrated Science, 8th grade Earth Science
Office hours: Monday –through Friday after school (2:05pm – 3:05pm)
Email: jvasiliauskas@lwsd.org

Spanish

Cameron BrandyCameron Brandy
Chair: Spanish department; Advisor: Drama club, Technology Student Association, Spanish I, Spanish II
Office hours: 6:55 AM – 7:25 AM M-F, 2:15-3:00 PM Parents/guardians by appointment
Email: cbrandy@lwsd.org

Nadia MirandaNadia Miranda
Spanish 2, 3, 4 - Room 134
BYU Proctor, DELE Examiner
Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 6:50-7:20 AM; Mon-Fri (no Wed), 2:15-3:00 PM
Email: nmirandanavas@lwsd.org

Music

Taryn O'Keefe
Band, MS Orchestra, HS Orchestra, and Choir
Office hours by appointment
Email: tokeefe@lwsd.org

Physical Education

Chris Berkeihiser
Physical Education, ICS and Community School
Office hours: Fridays 6:30-7:30am
Email: cberkeihiser@lwsd.org

Custodial

Wally Chesler
Night custodian
Email: wchesler@lwsd.org

Mike Ensign

Mike Ensign
Custodian
Email: mensign@lwsd.org